How to Relieve Stress from Sore/Aching Feet In 60 Seconds

Quick Tips

relieving foot stress

In this post, I am going to share with you a simple home remedy that I have used for years to relieve pressure and stress from sore/aching feet.

It might seem too good to be true, but I can assure you that isn’t.  This is a bullshit-free zone, so I encourage you to take 5 minutes and read the rest of this post.

Your feet will soon thank you…

I decided to rip out a post about a simple method to relieve pressure and stress from the feet.  It’s an issue that I deal with daily, so I know that there are others out there who experience the same.  If I can point you in a direction to experience the slightest bit of relief from achey sore feet… that’s a victory for me.

You see, my feet ache like hell after a normal work day.  Standing for hours on end can reek serious havoc on your feet, particular the muscular that reside in and around the feet.  If you have ever been on your feet for 6-8+ hours per day, you know exactly what I am talking about.

Standing for hours on end creates a nagging pressure that doesn’t go away quickly.

standing foot stress

After a full day of standing, my feet feel like an overly inflated bike tire.  My initial response to this uncomfortable stress was either sit down or lay down until the pressure dissipates.  While this definitely helps matters, it only seemed to provide temporary relief to a constant problem.

Kind of like sweeping dirt underneath a rug.  The dirt is still there, you just can see it.

I can remember the first few days of standing all day like it was yesterday.  I was crippled by the end of the day.  It literally effected my thinking.

I have been on my feet daily for only 4.5 years.  I can’t even imagine what some people’s feet feel like after 15-20+ years.  However, there is a solution nand it is cheap and effective as hell.

Ready?

Go to your local sporting goods store and purchase a lacrosse ball for about $3-$5.  This will be the best $5 you’ll ever spend on yourself, so make sure you actually do it, ok?  A tennis ball works mediocrely and a golf ball’s surface area is too small and uncomfortable for most people.

A lacrosse ball is just right in my opinion.

They look like this typically:

Warrior lacrosse ball

Once you buy the lacrosse ball, watch the video below…

—>  Simple instructions for maximum foot relief…

Roll the lacrosse ball deep into the muscles of your feet for 60 second on each foot.  Move the ball from the heel, to mid-foot, to your forefoot.  Move it forward, backward, side-to-side, and circular.  Any way you choose to roll is the right way.

You cannot mess up this do-it-yourself-treatment.  This is essentially self-massage for the feet.

After you finish with both feet, stand up straight and tell me what you feel?

You can literally feel a giant release of the fascia shoot all the up the back of your legs, through your back, stopping just short of the top of your head.  No joke.

—>  My first experience

The first time I rolled my feet out on a lacrosse ball I couldn’t believe it.  It was instant relief.  Remember that over-inflated bike tire analogy in the opening paragraphs?  Rolling the feet is like letting air out of that bike tire.

Take foot relief everywhere you go. I don’t hesitate to bring my lacrosse ball with me to work and even pack it in my luggage for vacations.  Pretty much anywhere I go I have it with me.  I get such tremendous relief in such a short amount of time.  It’s incredible.

—>  What is fascia and why does it matter?

Fascia, as I mentioned, is the giant bag of webbing that contains our muscles, skeleton and internal organs.  It holds us together even though we cannot see it from the outside.

Long ago, we thought that our body was only made up of hundreds of  individual muscles all , and this is still true.  However, the medical community overlooked the importance and influence that our fascia can have on our movement and overall daily comfort.

To quote Tom Myers, “The ‘illusion’ of separate muscles is created by the anatomist’s scalpel, dividing tissues along the planes of fascia.  Fascia is the missing element in the movement/stability equation.”

—> Conduct this self-test to see how connected your body is…

Foot relief fascia test

Notice a difference?

Chances are quite high that you gained inches.  I have personally seen people who couldn’t get within 6 inches of their feet on the first test, roll, re-test and be able to scratch the tops of their feet the second time around.  They usually look at me like I am a magician or something.

I’m not a magician.

It’s just simply fascial release.  Perform some simple maintenance on you body here and there, and you’ll feel a heck of lot better.  Don’t be surprised if you feel like your movement improves from this great home remedy, that’s quite common also.

Cheers to releasing years of pressure from your feet for $5…

KG

Leave a Reply

